What Can I Do with this Major?
Comments (0)
Career Starting Point
Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance. 15th ed.
Publication Date: 2011
Online subscription encyclopedia that provides industry overviews and career field profiles.
Parent Resources
- Parent Guides and ResourcesResources to help parents guide their children, whether they are preschoolers, teenagers or young adults in their career exploration. Compiled by the Oklahoma CareerTech Career and Academic Connections.
Occupation & Career Sites


- MyPlan.comHelps students and professional plan more fulfilling lives by making informed decisions about their educations and careers.
- What Do You Like? BLS Career InformationExplore career interests based on Bureau of Labor Statistics career profiles.
- Career OneStop: Pathways to Career SuccessUnited States Department of Labor-sponsored Web site that offers career resources and workforce information to job seekers, students, businesses, and workforce professionals.
- Occupational Outlook HandbookDescribes nature of each occupation's work, number of people employed in the US, training and other qualifications, job outlook, earnings, and sources of additional information. Provided by the United States Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- O*NET OnlineA primary source of occupational information. Provides a database that is the basis for Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers. Identifies bright outlook occupations and green occupations.
- CityTownInfo.comProvides links and information about careers, cities and towns, and colleges, universities, and trade schools. The career directory presents information on hundreds of employment categories and thousands of schools, to help people find and pursue careers of interest to them.
- MonsterOnline employment opportunities site with job search advice and career management tools.
Reference & Instruction Librarian |
Contact Info Louis J. Blume Library St. Mary's University One Camino Santa Maria San Antonio, TX 78228-8608 USA 210-436-3346 Send Email |
OED - Oxford English Dictionary Online
The Oxford English Dictionary
600,000 words … 3 million quotations … over 1000 years of English
The OED is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of past and present words from across the English-speaking world. Browse or search this incredibly rich resource.
This online version contains two separate texts: the complete Second Edition and the New Edition in progress.
The OED is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of past and present words from across the English-speaking world. Browse or search this incredibly rich resource.
This online version contains two separate texts: the complete Second Edition and the New Edition in progress.






Loading...
