What's in this Guide
Contact Us
Call
210-436-3508 (Librarians)
210-436-3430 (Circulation)
Louis J. Blume Library
St. Mary's University
One Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, TX 78228 USA
(Icons by http://dryicons.com)
General Texas Information

Here's a list of general government resources provided by various Texas agencies and other reliable sources. For sites covering more specific areas, consult the subject tabs.
Don't forget that the Library has a collection of print Texas government publications, too. In these guides, if we have print equivalents (often backfiles extending beyond what's available online), you can see this by clicking on the More Information link.
- Texas.govOfficial Texas government website, with links to e-government services and information from state agencies
- Handbook of Texas Online A well-respected and comprehensive reference full of information on Texas history, geography, and culture
- Portal of Texas History Digital resources—books, photos, newspapers, and maps—related to Texas history
- State Library and Archives Commission The Library's Catalog is a good source for Texas government publications—choose the Catalogs & Searches tab
- TRAIL (Texas Records & Information Locator) Index/portal to electronic information resources from Texas agencies
- Texas Government AgenciesHandy listing of links provided by the University of North Texas
- Texas State Agency Databases collection of links to databases provided by state agencies
- Texas Almanac Reliable commercial site with useful information and links
- Index to Texas Magazines & Documents Covers major statewide magazines and Texas documents of broad interest since 1990
- Texas Public Interest Research Group (TexPIRG)Public interest advocacy group with resources dealing with consumer, political, and social issues affecting Texas
Government Information Librarian |
Search the Library of Texas
The Library of Texas is a federated search service that allows simultaneous searching of multiple library catalogs and other collections of information. You might need an ID and password to include some of the resources in your search. Contact a Reference Librarian for assistance.








Loading...
