Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Kathy Amen

Government Information Librarian

Guides

Basics of HTML
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Learn to read and write HTML coding for making simple webpages (without programming features) (This is an updated, combined version of my Quick & Painless and Intermediate HTML guides)
Tags: html, web_design, webpages
Census Information in the Library
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated May 13, 2013
describes the Library's collection of Census material in print, microfiche and CD/DVD
Tags: census, government, statistics
Census Information on the Web
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated May 23, 2013
describes the major online services and collections of the Census Bureau and related institutions
Tags: census, government, statistics
Census Information on the Web & in the Library
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
access to two comprehensive guides covering the Library's Census holdings and the organization of Census data on the Web
Tags: census, data, government, statistics
Chemistry Research
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
tips on searching databases, finding journals from citations, and using Interlibrary Loan services
Tags: chemistry, databases, information_literacy, research
Congress, Legislation, etc.
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
describes Library holdings and major internet sources dealing with the operations of Congress, legislation, and regulation at the federal level
Tags: congress, government, laws, legislation
Contact Your Legislators
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
links to local Senators and Representatives in Washington and Austin, as well as general links to help find and communicate with other officials
Tags: government
Copyright Information
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated May 17, 2013
links to guides, information centers, tutorials and publications dealing with copyright issues of interest to academia
Tags: copyright
Environmental Science Resources
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
description of library and internet resources useful for research in environmental topics
Tags: earth_science, environment
Finding Government Information: a basic guide
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Provides general information on the organization and location of government publications in the Library; and on major website tools for finding government information online.
Tags: information_literacy
Government Databases
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
links (with annotations) to databases provided for public use by the U.S. government (with some Texas and UN databases noted)
Tags: data, databases, government
Government Information
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
gateway to government information in the Blume Library and on the web
Tags: government
Government Information Librarianship
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Links to tools, services, and resources of use to librarians in the field.
Tags: government
Government Information on the Web Subject Index
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Links to the subject information pages dealing with government information that have been developed by libraries and other organizations in the U.S.
Government Information Sources in Science & Technology
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Covers major government science/technology websites as well as highlighting the Library's collection in these areas.
Tags: astronomy, biology, computers, earth_science, energy, environment, government, medicine, science, technology, telecommunications
Guides to Government Information
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
descriptions of, and access to, LibGuides and other aids to finding and using government information
International, Foreign, and State Government Information
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Links to important organizations and portals
Tags: foreign_countries, government, international, statistics
Legal Resources for Non-Law Students
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated May 17, 2013
links to general legal information for students and the public
Tags: laws, legal_information
Local Area (San Antonio) Government Information
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
links to government agencies and other organizations and institutions in the San Antonio area
Tags: government, san_antonio
Maps
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated May 23, 2013
Catalog of maps in the Blume Library and links to find more maps on the Web.
Tags: maps
Resources for Mediation/Conflict Resolution
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
tips on searching for books, journal articles, government publications, and ebooks plus links to academic and other organizations in the field
Tags: conflict_resolution, mediation
Social Science Resources
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
description of library and internet resources useful for research in the social sciences
Tags: social_sciences
State Government Information Index
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
basic information about each state and links to pages developed by libraries and other organizations with detailed access to state government web sites
Tags: 50_states, government
Texas Government Information Resources
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
links to Texas government sites covering a variety of subjects
Tags: government
U.S. Government CDs/DVDs in the Library
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
listing of government CDs and DVDs available in the Library; they may be checked out by St. Mary's community members for 7 days
U.S. Government Information in the Study of History
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
describes historically significant documents in the Library's collection, and important web sources for history
Tags: archives, biography, congress, government, history, military, presidents
Very Basic HTML
by Kathy Amen - Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
How to make simple web pages using basic tags for text, graphics and links. (This is an upgrade of my original "Quick & Painless HTML.")
Tags: html, web_design, webpages
 
 
Description

  Loading...