Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Necia Wolff

Business & Distance Learning Librarian

Profile Image
Necia Wolff
Logo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
phone: 210-431-2299 x1452
fax: 210-436-3782

Louis J. Blume Library
St. Mary's University
One Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, TX 78228
More info
Other library instruction areas: history and the honor's program

Guides

Accounting, Auditing, and Taxation Research
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
resources available from the Blume Library, Law Library, and online for doing research on accounting, auditing, and taxation topics
Tags: accounting, auditing, standards
BA1310 - Fundamentals of Business Enterprise - Martinez
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated May 9, 2013
describes how to find recent articles using Business Source Complete
Tags: articles, business, business source complete, course guide, databases, periodicals
BA3351 - Legal Environment of Business - Martinez
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated May 9, 2013
describes how to find recent articles using Business Source Complete
Tags: articles, business, course, databases, law
BA4334 - Business Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility - Spring 2013
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated May 9, 2013
research sources for the individual research project in BA4334
Tags: business, csr, ethics, social responsibility
Company Research
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
guide to the techniques and tools for researching a company
Tags: business, companies, company
Country Research
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Country research sources, both online and in print. This guide focuses on business and economics sources.
Tags: business, country, economics, international, statistics
eBooks
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to finding, using, and downloading eBooks, both from the Blume Library's collections and for free online.
Tags: adobe, adobe digital editions, digital editions, e-books, e-readers, ebooks, electronic books, ereaders, ipad, kindle fire, nook
Economics
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated May 7, 2013
guide to key Blume Library resources and free materials on the web
Tags: country, data, economics, government, indicators, international, statistics, working papers
Faculty Resources
by Diane Duesterhoeft, Necia Wolff - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources to assist faculty in curriculum development and research.
Tags: blackboard, curriculum, ebooks, electronic, link, online
Google Power Searching
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
CIT and Blume Library workshop guide, advanced search tips for searching Google
Tags: cit, google, searching, workshops
Historical Research
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated May 7, 2013
guide to select resource for history research, including online digital collections, and print and microform collections in the Blume Library, including primary sources
Tags: history, primary, primary sources, secondary
HO4301 - Honor's Senior Thesis / Project
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated May 9, 2013
Research resources for students completing a Honor's Senior Thesis or Project
Tags: honor's, honors, liaison, research, senior thesis, thesis
Industry Research
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
resources for doing industry research, including market share, industry analysis, industry classification such as NAICS, statistics, financial ratios, finding journal articles, and more
Tags: business, company, industry
Investments Research
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Library and free resources for finding investments information
Tags: bonds, business, economics, equities, finance, investing, investments, statistics, stocks
Library Databases
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
a complete listing of the Blume Library's subscription databases and important freely available online databases. Includes a list of library databases by subject and/or major and an overview of library services.
Tags: articles, books, databases, full text, full-text, fulltext, ill, interlibrary, journals, liaisons, librarians, loan, majors, online, subjects, texshare
Library Services for Distance Learning Students
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Services available for students enrolled in St. Mary's University online and off-campus classes
Tags: distance, learning, off campus, off-campus, online, remote
Linking to Library Resources in Blackboard
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This faculty-oriented guide provides directions on how to link to library online resources in your Blackboard course. It includes detailed directions on how to create persistent links to content in the library's article databases.
Tags: blackboard, copy links, distance, durable links, faculty, links, permalinks, persistent links, purls, stable urls
Marketing
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
guide to the key marketing resources available at the Blume Library and online
Tags: advertising, business, consumer behavior, marketing, sales
Mathematics
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
guide to mathematics resources at the Blume Library and key online resources
Tags: algebra, calculus, geometry, math, mathematics
MK3310 - Principles of Marketing - Martinez
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated May 9, 2013
describes how to find recent articles using Business Source Complete
Tags: articles, business, course, database, marketing
MN4330 - Negotiation and Conflict Resolution - Fall 2012
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated May 9, 2013
Resources for Dr. Stephanie Ward's Negotiation and Conflict Resolution class
Tags: conflict, conflict_resolution, course, management, negotiation
Music Research
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated May 6, 2013
guide to resources for music research, both in the Blume Library and online
Tags: audio, cds, concerts, music, san antonio, scores
Native American Heritage Month
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Resources for Native American studies. Related to the Native American Heritage Month events that occur each November. Also lists materials on display at the Blume Library during Native American Heritage Month.
Tags: american indian, history, native americans
QM3330 - Management Information Systems - Parzinger - Spring 2013
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated May 9, 2013
research sources to analyze MIS majors, search for retention information, and find career-related materials. Includes research session project task statement.
Tags: accounting, business, career, course, course guide, curriculum, information systems, ism, jobs, majors, mis
San Antonio Media
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
A selective list of links to media outlets in the San Antonio area.
Tags: business, media, radio, sanantonio, television, texas
Women's History Month
by Necia Wolff - Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
library and online resources for research on women's history, feminism, women's studies, and other related topics. Includes information about the Blume Library WHM display and the St. Mary's University WHM annual programming
Tags: displays, exhibits, feminism, gender, history, whm, woman, women
 

Reference & Office Hours

Spring 2013

Research Desk Schedule (subject to change):

Tuesdays: 9-11am

Wednesdays: 3-5pm, 6-10pm

Thursdays: 3-5pm

Fridays: 9-11am

I am available by appointment at other times.  Please email or call me if you would like to set up a research consultation.

 
 
Description

  Loading...