Guides
Basics of HTML - Last Updated May 13, 2013 Learn to read and write HTML coding for making simple webpages (without programming features) (This is an updated, combined version of my Quick & Painless and Intermediate HTML guides)
Census Information in the Library - Last Updated May 13, 2013 describes the Library's collection of Census material in print, microfiche and CD/DVD
Census Information on the Web - Last Updated May 13, 2013 describes the major online services and collections of the Census Bureau and related institutions
Census Information on the Web & in the Library - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013 access to two comprehensive guides covering the Library's Census holdings and the organization of Census data on the Web
Chemistry Research - Last Updated Jul 10, 2012 tips on searching databases, finding journals from citations, and using Interlibrary Loan services
Congress, Legislation, etc. - Last Updated May 17, 2013 describes Library holdings and major internet sources dealing with the operations of Congress, legislation, and regulation at the federal level
Contact Your Legislators - Last Updated May 21, 2013 links to local Senators and Representatives in Washington and Austin, as well as general links to help find and communicate with other officials
Copyright Information - Last Updated May 17, 2013 links to guides, information centers, tutorials and publications dealing with copyright issues of interest to academia
Environmental Science Resources - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012 description of library and internet resources useful for research in environmental topics
Finding Government Information: a basic guide - Last Updated May 16, 2013 Provides general information on the organization and location of government publications in the Library; and on major website tools for finding government information online.
Government Databases - Last Updated May 17, 2013 links (with annotations) to databases provided for public use by the U.S. government (with some Texas and UN databases noted)
Government Information - Last Updated May 21, 2013 gateway to government information in the Blume Library and on the web
Government Information Librarianship - Last Updated May 17, 2013 Links to tools, services, and resources of use to librarians in the field.
Government Information Sources in Science & Technology - Last Updated May 17, 2013 Covers major government science/technology websites as well as highlighting the Library's collection in these areas.
Guides to Government Information - Last Updated Apr 15, 2013 descriptions of, and access to, LibGuides and other aids to finding and using government information
International, Foreign, and State Government Information - Last Updated May 17, 2013 Links to important organizations and portals
Legal Resources for Non-Law Students - Last Updated May 17, 2013 links to general legal information for students and the public
Local Area (San Antonio) Government Information - Last Updated May 17, 2013 links to government agencies and other organizations and institutions in the San Antonio area
Maps - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013 Catalog of maps in the Blume Library and links to find more maps on the Web.
Resources for Mediation/Conflict Resolution - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013 tips on searching for books, journal articles, government publications, and ebooks plus links to academic and other organizations in the field
Social Science Resources - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013 description of library and internet resources useful for research in the social sciences
State Government Information Index - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013 basic information about each state and links to pages developed by libraries and other organizations with detailed access to state government web sites
Texas Government Information Resources - Last Updated May 17, 2013 links to Texas government sites covering a variety of subjects
U.S. Government CDs/DVDs in the Library - Last Updated Aug 30, 2012 listing of government CDs and DVDs available in the Library; they may be checked out by St. Mary's community members for 7 days
U.S. Government Information in the Study of History - Last Updated May 17, 2013 describes historically significant documents in the Library's collection, and important web sources for history
Very Basic HTML - Last Updated Jul 3, 2012 How to make simple web pages using basic tags for text, graphics and links. (This is an upgrade of my original "Quick & Painless HTML.") |
|



Loading...
